MEM Best Book Prize

Middle East Medievalists is pleased to announce its inaugural prize for Best Book on the Medieval Middle East.
In an effort to recognize excellent research in the field, MEM will award its first biennial prize at the annual meeting of the Middle East Studies Association in Washington DC in November, 2017. Books published between July 1, 2015 and June 30, 2017 will be eligible for this year’s prize. Submissions in languages other than English are welcomed.

Authors must be current members in good standing of Middle East Medievalists to be considered. To join MEM or renew your membership please go to:

Deadline for submissions is August 1, 2017.

For submission details, please contact:
Dr. Steven Judd
Professor of Middle East History
Southern Connecticut State University
501 Crescent St.
New Haven, CT 06515